DEPARTMENT OF CITY PLANNING

COMMISSION OFFICE (213) 978-1300

CITY PLANNING COMMISSION

MONIQUE LAWSHE

ELIZABETH ZAMORA

MARIA CABILDO
CAROLINE CHOE
MARTINA DIAZ
KAREN MACK
MICHAEL R. NEWHOUSE

CITY OF LOS ANGELES





EXECUTIVE OFFICES

200 N. SPRING STREET, ROOM 525 LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4801 (213) 978-1271

VINCENT P. BERTONI, AICP

SHANA M.M. BONSTIN DEPUTY DIRECTOR

HAYDEE URITA-LOPEZ
DEPUTY DIRECTOR

ARTHI L. VARMA, AICP DEPUTY DIRECTOR

LISA M. WEBBER, AICP DEPUTY DIRECTOR

September 3, 2024

Announcement of New 2024 Westside Community Plans Advisory Group Members (Revised)

Los Angeles City Planning is pleased to announce new additional members to the existing Westside Community Plans Advisory Group (WCPAG). The expansion of the 2024 WCPAG membership roster is intended to fill in vacancies from the prior WCPAG members who were no longer able to serve throughout the original term as well as reach out to the underrepresented community leaders, residents, community-based organizations, advocacy groups, business leaders, Certified Neighborhood Councils, Business Improvement Districts (BIDs), students, housing development experts, professionals from various planning-related fields, etc. that are not already serving on this advisory group.

The Advisory Group consists of organizations and individuals who live, work, and study in the four Westside community plan geographies: Palms-Mar Vista-Del Rey, West Los Angeles, Westchester-Playa Del Rey, and Venice.

The new selected additional Advisory Group members include the following individuals and organizations:

Charde Romero, Los Angeles Tenants Union

Cory Birkett, Neighborhood Council of Westchester Playa (NCWP)

Dexter O'Connell, Safe Place for Youth (S.P.Y.)

Judith Goldman, Keep Neighborhoods First Better Neighbors LA

Margaret Harrington, Building a Better

Westchester

Mona Morales Recalde, Gabrielino Springs

Kuruvungna

Traci Toshiyuki Imamura, Caring Across

Generations

Tracy Thrower Conyer, Kentwood Home Guardians

Strikethrough text = Text removed/modified Underlined text = New text

We welcome our newest members in joining the existing list of Advisory Group members, including the following individuals and organizations:

Abundant Housing Los Angeles represented by Scott Epstein

Adam Richeimer, Community Leader

Amy Liu, Westside Stakeholder

Andrea León-Grossmann, Environmental Justice Leader

Andrew Lewis, Westside Stakeholder

Ben Borukhim, AIA, BBA Studios

Bill Przylucki, People Organized for Westside Renewal (POWER)

Brian Reiff, Partner Architect at DIGBAR

Christopher Curry,

Housing Development Professional

Daisy Vega, Community Leader

Elizabeth Bar-El, AICP, City Planner

Frank Halavy,

Housing Development Professional

Isabelle Duvivier, FAIA Duvivier Architects Community Forest Advisory Committee

Izaan Kanji, High School Student

Jake Townsend, Resident Stakeholder

Jenny Hontz, Livable Communities Initiative

John Reed, AIA, Architect

Josh Mizrahi, Undergraduate Student

Joshua Ryan, Graduate Student

Latrice Williams, Resident Stakeholder

Marcia Albert, PhD, Resident Stakeholder

Marina Martos Dabel, Kilroy Realty Corporation

Marissa Ritchen, Architect

Michael Brodsky, Academic

Marjorie Masters, Century Glen HOA

Martha Altamirano, Westside Stakeholder

Monica Mejia, Nonprofit Executive Director

Naomi Nightingale, PhD, Community Leader

Owen Gilbert, Undergraduate Student

Paola Pini, AIA, Architect

Richard Hirschkoff, Housing Mar Vista

Sarah Rubinstein, Resident Stakeholder

Tara Barauskas,

Nonprofit Affordable Housing Leader

Tim Bonefeld,

Abbot Kinney Merchant Association

Cesar Aranguri

Urban Ark Technologies

Stacy Shure, Westside Village HOA

Del Rey Neighborhood Council, represented by Pooja Bhagat*

Mar Vista Community Council,

represented by Drew Ruesch*

Palms Neighborhood Council, represented by Kay Hartman and Neal

Anderberg*

South Robertson Neighborhood Council,

represented by Michael Lynn*

West Los Angeles / Sawtelle Neighborhood Council, represented by Ron Ben-Yehuda*

Westchester Neighborhood Council, represented by Julie Ross*

Westside Neighborhood Council, represented by Barbara Broide*

Venice Neighborhood Council, represented by Michael Jensen*

Christina Davis, Gateway Los Angeles Business Improvement District (BID) Donald Duckworth, Westchester Town Center Business Improvement District (BID)

Eleni Polakoff, Venice Beach Business Improvement District (BID)

Vicki Nussbaum, Century City Business Improvement District Association (CCBID)

Westside Regional Alliance of Councils (WRAC) represented by Maryam Zar*

Planning or Legislative Deputy from Council District 5 and 11

^{*}Neighborhood Council or Neighborhood Council Committee Affiliation